Tech Leaders Met With Trump, And The Looks On Their Faces Said It All

The leaders of some of the world’s biggest tech companies met with President Donald Trump in Washington on Monday, but it didn’t look like a happy little get-together. It looked more like only one person wanted to be there.

Apple’s Tim Cook, Microsoft’s Satya Nadella, Amazon’s Jeff Bezos, IBM’s Ginni Rometty, Oracle’s Safra Catz, Intel’s Brian Krzanich and more attended the summit to discuss modernizing the technology that runs the U.S. government.

But Cook, Nadella and Bezos got much of the attention on social media not for what they said at the meeting but because of how they looked as they sat next to Trump. 

Here are some of the reactions:

The Internet has a new 404 page. pic.twitter.com/dVFIHTZr3E

— Dave Pell (@davepell) June 20, 2017

Satya Nadella looks like he's been giving the "get me the hell out of here" signal for 30 minutes. https://t.co/czoLEwTZB9

— Ian McDonald (@iMac1975) June 20, 2017

When Siri is offline and you need help.. #apple #timcook pic.twitter.com/I1z83vLicP

— Neel Sal (@NeelS7) June 20, 2017

pic.twitter.com/qmf0dckiHJ

— TEDxCannes (@hunterwalk) June 20, 2017

“So, how’s that Apple boycott working out for you?” @tim_cook @realDonaldTrump #Apple #OneMoreThing pic.twitter.com/UqG7eGIsZ5

— not Jony Ive (@JonyIveParody) June 20, 2017

Hello darkness my old friend pic.twitter.com/4vDnUnyklT

— Andrew Dumont (@AndrewDumont) June 20, 2017

That picture of Tim Cook is in the dictionary, under the definition of "Regret."

— #NoBanNoWall#NoTrump (@MarkSweeney) June 20, 2017

Seven months after the first tech summit w/ Trump, Tim Cook's facial expression still speaks for all of us pic.twitter.com/mmWhMC6QAN

— Marcus Baram (@mbaram) June 20, 2017

That look on Satya Nadella's face as he sits next to Pres. Trump: https://t.co/45TeaDaHBe

— Niraj Warikoo (@nwarikoo) June 19, 2017

After the first time around you would have thought they would have worked on their facial expressions pic.twitter.com/4xY0dDVlYh

— Ryan 2.0 (@RMac18) June 19, 2017

The face Tim Cook makes when he wishes he had run for president instead of being CEO of Apple. pic.twitter.com/5S4ALnwkBt

— Eli Schiff (@eli_schiff) June 20, 2017

When you don't realize the dinner party is going poorly. pic.twitter.com/jWpMSkrtKr

— Ryan McGee (@TVMcGee) June 20, 2017

@tim_cook @JeffBezos Just blink: – — .-. – ..- .-. . pic.twitter.com/ojrV7fZD51

— Ron Capps (@ron_capps) June 20, 2017

when you just bought all of Whole Foods but the emptiness remains pic.twitter.com/wWjccXQozk

— Ellen Huet (@ellenhuet) June 20, 2017

Here’s to the Crazy Ones… @tim_cook #Apple pic.twitter.com/H1MwsoLqM4

— not Jony Ive (@JonyIveParody) June 20, 2017

 

 

 

— This feed and its contents are the property of The Huffington Post, and use is subject to our terms. It may be used for personal consumption, but may not be distributed on a website.